The Otterhound Club of America
                Promoting, Protecting & Preserving the Breed Since 1960




Additional Breed Resources & Information





Do you feed Purina® Pro Plan?

Want to help with OHCA Funding?
Sign up for the Purina Pro Club.

Our Club participates in the Purina Parent Club Partnership (PPCP)  Program to earn funding for canine health studies, education and/or rescue efforts that will benefit our breed. For information on becoming a member and to sign up, visit PPCP web site.





PLEASE NOTE: Pro Club Members redeem weight circles from bags of participating Purina brand dog food. Purina tracks these weight circle submissions and for every $100 of qualifying weight circle points earned by Pro Club members, Purina donates $10 to the participating national parent breed club.

ALSO NOTE: This data is for informational purposes only and does not constitute an endorsement or recommendation of any company or product by the OHCA. 




Contact the Club
info@otterhound.org


The Club

The Otterhound Club of America was founded in 1960. The OHCA is a member club of the American Kennel Club, and is recognized by the AKC as the official parent club of the Otterhound in the United States. All OHCA members are encouraged to sign and abide by the Code of Ethical Conduct. The Club publishes a bi-monthly newsletter for its membership and has held a National Specialty every year since 1981.  

Every year, the OHCA sponsors a National Specialty in the fall and a Regional Specialty in Louisville, KY in March.  Public Education events are held around the country. Please visit our Events Calendar for opportunities to meet an Otterhound up-close and personal.


*****************************************************************************
Have question for the OHCA Board of Directors?   Please send an email to
AskTheBoard@otterhound.org
*****************************************************************************

 Club Officers & Board of Directors Contact Information 
President Sarah MacQuiddy FL (970) 381-8090
president@otterhound.org

Vice President Becky Van Houten WI (920) 868-2058
vp@otterhound.org
Secretary Barbara Horrell MT (406) 363-8529
secretary@otterhound.org
Treasurer Ashka Gordon  CA  treasurer@otterhound.org
 Director  Eibhlin Glennon 
IL
(847) 838-3889
eibhlin.glennon@otterhound.org

 Director
Cindy Huffman IL (217) 801-8013
cindy.huffman@otterhound.org 
 Director  Karmen Lange MI
(269) 274-7203 
karmen.lange@otterhound.org
 Director  Robin Keeling GA (678) 925-9077
robin.keeling@otterhound.org

 Director  Joel Urbon MI (616) 298-4166
joel.urbon@otterhound.org

 AKC Delegate Joellen Gregory
MD (301) 788-9810
CapsFan@aol.com
Past President
Andy McIlwaine OH (216) 570-9526
ohound1@gmail.com




 Club Committees Contact Information 
Breeder Referral Sharon Tomblyn   WV  (304)  472-4913
ohnwv@frontier.com

 Companion/ Performance Katelynn Wright  MI
 (269) 598-9003 
k.m.wright@icloud.com
Health Joellen Gregory   MD  (301) 788-9810
  joellen.gregory@gmail.com 
 Judges Education  Becky Van Houten  WI  (608) 868-2058
JEC@otterhound.org
 Member Relations  Joel Urbon  MI  (616) 298-4166
joel.urbon@otterhound.org
 Otterhound University
  Becky Van Houten
 WI (608) 868-2058
peeble@att.net 
Public Education  Deborah Follett   NJ  (908) 507-8163
DeborahFollett@comcast.net
 Rescue
Coordinators

Eibhlin Glennon IL (847) 838-3889
EibhlinGlennon@yahoo.com 
Kathy Munger MD  (410) 349-0420
KM_poplarhill@yahoo.com
 Technology Ashka Gordon  CA  tech@otterhound.org





Otterhound Breeders
A list of Otterhound breeders in the US and Canada is available on our Breeder Referral page.   For information about Breeders in Great Britain and other countries, visit Kennel Club pages available on the Links page

Otterhound Rescue
Please read how you can help determine if a dog might really be an Otterhound. For more information visit the Rescue Page or email rescue@otterhound.org 

 


Club Documents and Applications *
     * The form requires Adobe Acrobat or Adobe Reader
     ** Membership Renewal Form is available only between April and July 31st of each OHCA fiscal year.
         Please refer to OHCA ByLaws for more details.   If you missed the renewal period, no worries!  Simply
         submit the new Club Membership Application and we will do the rest.
Website Builder